December 2008

people, plaudits, and promotions

  photo photo photo photo
  Robert Killian Brad Robertson Dan Sheehan Greg Hall

River Operations has recognized the following four Hydro Production employees as part of its fiscal year 2008 quarterly awards program: Robert Killian, a Tech III with the Ocoee Hydro Group; Brad Roberson, a Tech III with the Chickamauga Plant Group; Dan Sheehan, a Senior Operator/Tech III, and Greg Hall, a Tech III, with the Kentucky Plant Group. The awards honor non-management employees for demonstrating high achievement in one or more of the following categories: safety, pride, teamwork, personal growth and positive attitude. Co-workers nominate individuals for the awards, and a committee consisting of management and non-management representatives from each Hydro Production region makes the selections. Hydro Production’s employee-of-the-year will be selected from the quarterly winners.

  photo photo
  Tahnika Rodriguez Jessica Stone

Tahnika Rodriguez and Jessica Stone were featured in the Chattanooga Times Free Press “30 in their 30s” project in November. Rodriguez is a Power Supply & Fuels senior energy contracts specialist. Stone is a communications consultant in Communications, Government & Valley Relations. Each year, newspaper staff members nominate young professionals to be profiled for the project.

photoWilson Taylor III has been selected to serve as TVA’s internal ombudsman. Taylor, a senior project manager in Corporate Responsibility & Development based in Knoxville, succeeds DeWitt Burleson, who retired in October. Taylor has served in a variety of roles with TVA since 1981, including helping develop the STAR 7 initiative. He will work as a TVA-wide consultant-mediator for employee-workplace issues not addressed through a formal complaint process. The ombudsman serves to protect employees from violation of rights, abuse of powers, error, negligence, and/or unfair decisions. Taylor will continue to support TVA’s external ombudsman by investigating and identifying resolution options for issues and concerns expressed by external stakeholders.


From left, Watts Bar Nuclear Plant senior instrument mechanics Robert Scruggs, Ron Wimpey, Tony Kean, Phillip Bruce, Rob Stultz, Toby Brown and Marty Clowers recently completed 13-weeks of training. This training added 119 new qualifications to the instrument mechanics’ list of systems they are qualified to perform work on.






New Employees

John William Alfultis, Decatur, Nuclear Power Group

Joshua L. Aslinger, Kingston, Fossil Power Group

Frank Lee Atkinson, Decatur, NPG

Darnita M. Bailey, Chattanooga, Human Resources

Michael Shane Baker, Cumberland City, FPG

Quincy L. Ballew, Kingston, FPG

Nicholas L. Barnes, Chattanooga, Power System Operations

Thomas Wayne Barnett, Knoxville, River Operations

Falon Danielle Brown, Kingston, FPG

Jerry E. Brown, Chattanooga, Power Supply & Fuels

Jeremiah Matthew Cantrell, Kingston, FPG

Fanesha D. Carter, Knoxville, RO

Matthew L. Clark, Decatur, NPG

Shana J. Daniel, Tuscumbia, FPG

Robert L. Davis, Kingston, FPG

James T. Debity, Spring City, NPG

Jessica Christine Djernes, Chattanooga, Procurement

Dustin R. Durham, Tuscumbia, FPG

Cedric Lydell Edwards, Tuscumbia, FPG

Ethel Mae Eggleston, Chattanooga

Amy Lynn Elrod, Brownsville, Procurement

Jay William Erickson, Knoxville, Financial Services

James H. Everett, Knoxville, RO

Zhengrong Xue Felker, Knoxville, FS

Elizabeth D. Fields, Muscle Shoals, Office of Environment & Research

Dana M. Frazier, Memphis, Customer Resources

Charles Edward French, Decatur, NPG

Jessica Lynn Goddard, Decatur, NPG

Lyndell K. Goldston, Kingston, FPG

Arthur John James Green, Tuscumbia, FPG

Shunyale Lawon Griffin, Chattanooga, HR

Ashley Marie Griffith, Kingston, FPG

Michael Jeremy Hayes, Chattanooga, Procurement

Maria Elizabeth Holmes, Clinton, FPG

Michael Brian Holt, Tuscumbia, FPG

Joey Dean Howe, Cumberland City, FPG

John Andrew Howe, Chattanooga, PS&F

Lance Everett Hunter, Muscle Shoals, OE&R

Alex Jerome Jackson, Tuscumbia, FPG

Thomas Ray Jones, Tuscumbia, FPG

Jarred Crawford Laduke, Chattanooga, PSO

Vernon Eugene Leinneweber, Decatur, NPG

Gregory Michael Lesick, Spring City, NPG

Debra Faye Liendecker, Chattanooga, HR

Kevin Merrill Liendecker, Chattanooga, HR

William Joseph Maniscalco, Decatur, NPG

Jessica Lynn Marine, Kingston, FPG

Jimmy Glyn McCullum, Tuscumbia, FPG

Robey Allen McKown, Spring City, HR

Cory Justin Merrell, Knoxville, Information Services

Larry Kirk Moore, Tuscumbia, FPG

Jason Nicholas Moore, Kingston, FPG

Jerry Glen Morris, Muscle Shoals, OE&R

Tammy Ray Moyers, Decatur, NPG

James Douglas Nelson, Gray, TVA Police

Joey T. Nickell, Kingston, FPG

Gary Jon Olix, Chattanooga, FPG

Gregory Ronald Patterson, Kingston, FPG

Timothy Shawn Peebles, Soddy-Daisy, NPG

Ryan Reed Perry, Chattanooga, Procurement

Ronald T. Pochron, Decatur, NPG

Alice Elaine Pollard, Chattanooga

James Jeffrey Powers, Decatur, NPG

Jack A. Presley, Gallatin, FPG

Timothy Richard Reed, Soddy-Daisy, NPG

David Shannon Roszell, Chattanooga, FS

James Wayne Sample, Chattanooga, IS

William Ray Sanders, Decatur, NPG

Robert Scott Schannuth, Soddy-Daisy, NPG

James Rice Schneider, Kingston, FPG

Tiffany Natalia Scott, Chattanooga, Procurement

Timothy D. Segers, Drakesboro, FPG

Steven Vaughn Smith, Soddy-Daisy, NPG

Julie Ann Stamey, Spring City, NPG

Jerrie B. Steele, Chattanooga, Procurement

Derek Brandon Steele, Chattanooga, Procurement

Jesse D. Tice, Kingston, FPG

Katherine Ruth Tolle, Decatur, NPG

David Calvin Trevathan, Decatur, NPG

Steven R. Vickery, Tuscumbia, FPG

James K. Walker, Cumberland City, FPG

Mark D. Wallace, Tuscumbia, FPG

Marcus E. Williams, Kingston, FPG

Charles W. Wingo, Chattanooga, HR

Ricky Lee Witt, Decatur, NPG

Brett D. Woodruff, Tuscumbia, FPG

Jamie Michelle Wykle, Knoxville, Inspector General