November 2009

New employees


Elyse Mott was hired in August as a Procurement Agent in the Nuclear Power Group.

“I buy items such as gaskets, valves, power protectors or anything else needed for the operation of the plants. I also have to make sure the items get where they need to be in a timely fashion.”

Before coming to TVA, Mott worked for Convergys, helping people with their DIRECTV service.

“I found out about the TVA job from the Web site and at a job fair at the Convention Center in Chattanooga.”

The best thing about working at TVA? “I like the work environment. Everyone is always so nice.”

More new employees

Cal Richard Abel, Soddy-Daisy, Nuclear Power Group
Elizabeth Grace Albers, Knoxville, Financial Services
Timothy M. Allen, Muscle Shoals, Facilities Management
Christopher A. Azar, Chattanooga, Customer Resources
Allison Hobby Bailey, Knoxville, Human Resources
Laura Jean Baker, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
Eric Scott Bearden, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
Aaron Scott Bergeron, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
Gregory Oneal Bond, Decatur, NPG
Adam N. Bracey, Memphis, Fossil Power Group
Emily Lynne Brooks, Chattanooga, HR
Eric Vaughan Browne, Chattanooga, NPG
Tommy Lee Bunn, Decatur, NPG
James Aaron Case, Soddy-Daisy (stc), Coo flteng
Ronald Lynn Casey, Chattanooga, NPG
Gary Lynn Cole, Clinton, FPG
Dennis Payne Conn, Chattanooga, FS
Michael L. Crawford, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
James Michael Crocker, Memphis, FPG
Peggysue Defore, Chattanooga, Office of Environment & Research
Peter John Donahue, Decatur, NPG
Steven Douglas Duncan, Spring City, NPG
Ronald Edward Elliott, Decatur, NPG
Ronald Dale Ellis, Tuscumbia, FM
Chris Dupree Engel, Decatur, HR
Frank Sheehan Ferris, Nashville, FS
Jason Brent Garrison, Brownsville, FPG
Brent J. Gilbert, Decatur, NPG
Bradley Alan Green, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
Kyle Wesley Gwathney, Spring City, NPG
James Bradford Hansard, Knoxville, Supply Chain
Dwight Erwin Haynes, New Johnsonville, FPG
Guillermo Hernandez, Spring City, NPG
George Wesley Holmes, Memphis, FPG
Robert Dwayne Holt, Knoxville, Power System Operations
Douglas Nathan Hooker, Chattanooga, PSO
Dannie Joe Hostetter, Spring City, NPG
Mark Andrew Howard, Chattanooga, Information Services
Marshall Alan Jackson, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
James Ray Johnson, Clinton, FPG
Danny Donnelle Jones, Spring City, NPG
Joseph Christopher Jones, Memphis, FPG
Matthew D. Jones, Chattanooga, IS
Taylor Hunter Jones, Columbia, PSO
Matthew Thomas Jungels, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
Thomas Lawrence Kuhnert, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
Richard Adam Kusmierczyk, Knoxville, River Operations
Thomas Kyle Lawson, Nashville, CR
Benjamin Douglas Leapley, Spring City, NPG
Joshua Wayne Lewey, Chattanooga, Power Supply & Fuels
Robert Louis Lloyd, Fort Stewart, OE&R
David A. Malinowski, Decatur, NPG
Lisa Denise McIntosh, Drakesboro, FPG
Jeremy Kyle McNutt, Chattanooga, PSO
Edward Carroll Meade, Knoxville, Gnllit&clm
Mary Ann Mitchell, Cumberland City, FPG
Jeff D. Morris, Decatur, NPG
Elyse Elaine Mott, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
James Riley Nichols, J Wheeler Dam, FM
Brian S. O'Neill, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
S. Wayne Palmer, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
Anthony S. Park, New Johnsonville, FPG
James Freddie Parker, Soddy-Daisy (stc), Coo flteng
Robert L. Patrick, Chattanooga, FPG
Aaron Shane Pendergrass, Memphis, FPG
Joel Phillips, Chattanooga, IS
Douglas Scott Piper, Decatur, NPG
Christopher D. Price, Memphis, FPG
Deborah Jean Rains, Chattanooga, FS
Lewis Clyde Reaves, Spring City, NPG
Jesse A. Rogers, Chattanooga, PSO
Roger Louis Rollins, Chattanooga, IS
Kevin R. Rowe, Chattanooga, NPG
Dylan T. Salts, Soddy-Daisy (stc), NPG
Scott Joseph Schiel, Soddy-Daisy, NPG
Adam Roy Schlagenhauf, Decatur, NPG
Steven Frederick Sherwood, Spring City, NPG
Nathan Edward Songer, Chattanooga, IS
Thomas Earl Sparks, Decatur, NPG
Karen M. Spivey, Chattanooga, IS
Rebecca L. Stansberry, Knoxville, HR
Janette Karen Stevens, Grand Rivers, RO
Nathan Stephen Stuart, Memphis, FPG
Erich F. Taylor, Memphis, FPG
Stacy L. Templeton, Memphis, FPG
Peter J. Vance, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
Richard Henry Veness, Brownsville, FPG
Tempe Wagner, Chattanooga, HR
Stephen P. Walker, Memphis, FPG
Jessica Abbey Watson, Chattanooga, NPG
Lance E. Weeden, Knoxville, FS
Matthew Flannagin White, Decatur, NPG
Joel Wilcox, Chattanooga, NPG
Isaac Eugene Wilkins, Decatur, NPG
John William Winters, Chattanooga, Supply Chain
Elaine Nmi Wyse, Decatur, NPG
Gregory D. Yates, Brownsville, FPG



people, plaudits, and promotions

photoLouis Lee has been named vice president of Environmental Resources. Recently, Lee was general manager of Partner Relationships & Clean Air Projects in the Clean Strategies & Project Development organization. He has more than 23 years of experience in the electric utility industry, including extensive experience in the operation, maintenance, engineering and environmental functions associated with power generation. At TVA, he also has served as engineering manager at John Sevier Fossil Plant, as well as plant manager at Allen Fossil Plant.

photoIn the recent election for a director vacancy on the TVA Retirement System Board, TVA Retirement System members voted to re-elect Leonard Muzyn, a consultant in Power Supply & Fuels in Chattanooga. Muzyn’s three-year term will run from Nov. 1, 2009, to Oct. 31, 2012. Of the 3,041 votes cast, Muzyn received 2,562 votes (about 84 percent). Gabriel Jones received 479 votes (about 16 percent).