September 2008

TVA Retirees

New Retirees

41 years

Peggy K. Vann, Human Resources, Muscle Shoals

39 years

Frank M. Walker, Power System Operations, Chattanooga

37 years

Loyd M. Hodges, Nuclear Power Group, Soddy-Daisy

35 years

Bobby D. Williams, Central Support & Repair, Chattanooga

34 years

Renee North McKaig, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

Christopher A. Reeves, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

33 years

Gary A. Fischer, CS&R, Chattanooga

Willard S. Jones III, Procurement, West Paducah

Glenda A. Parton, Office of Environment & Research, Knoxville

Dnese E. Strong, Information Services, Knoxville

32 years

William A. Barmer Jr., Proc, Memphis

Ronald E. Edwards, OE&R, Muscle Shoals

31 years

William L. Hallum, Fossil Power Group, Memphis

Glenn D. Henry, NPG, Decatur

James A. Hughey, FPG, New Johnsonville

Eric S. Westfield, NPG, Decatur

30 years

Harriet N. Clark, TVA Police, Buchanan

S. Dale Elrod, FPG, Chattanooga

Alan L. Johnson, NPG, Decatur

Darrell L. Johnson, Labor Relations, Knoxville

Alma H. Laurent, IS, Knoxville

29 years

John M. Corey, NPG, Decatur

George M. Harbison, FPG, Clinton

Marshall D. Lemmond, NPG, Decatur

Deborah A. Spurling, Proc, Chattanooga

Margaret S. Walters, IS, Knoxville



28 years

Anthony Hudgins, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

Ray B. Inman, NPG, Decatur

James K. Inmon, FPG, Kingston

Perry G. Jeffers, NPG, Decatur

James T. Jenkins, PSO, Chattanooga

Michael D. Johnson, FPG, Drakesboro

Deborah T. Lankford, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

Barbara W. McKenna, NPG, Chattanooga

Ollie M. Meade, FPG, Stevenson

Fred E. Mills, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

Donald F. Moore, River Operations, Guntersville

John P. Mosteller, FPG, Gallatin

Hubert R. Motes, Facilities Management, Muscle Shoals

Jerry R. Olson, RO, Chattanooga

J. W. Perry, PSO, Columbia

Danny L. Potts, FPG, Guntersville

Michael R. Pritchard, PSO, Chattanooga

Robert D. Pulley, FPG, Cumberland City

Wayne Ramsey, FPG, Watts Bar Dam

Vanessa W. Range, NPG, Decatur

Ernest J. Reed, FPG, Chattanooga

Earl E. Riley Jr., NPG, Chattanooga

Lloyd S. Robinson, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

John R. Sandefur, FPG, Drakesboro

Ronald D. Schouggins, NPG, Spring City

Susan L. Shedd, FPG, Tuscumbia

Gerald A. Schohl, NPG, Knoxville

Martha M. Scoggins, PSO, Chattanooga

Michael V. Sims, FPG, West Paducah

Billy G. Spears, FPG, New Johnsonville

Richard A. Smith, RO, Muscle Shoals

Marcus C. Stewart, FPG, West Paducah

Roddie L. Stewart, PSO, Chattanooga

Gregory P. Terrell, FPG, West Paducah

Susan W. Terry, Proc, Decatur

William R. Terry, NPG, Decatur

Ladonna B Tyler, IS, Chattanooga

Billy R. Vaden, Research & Technology Applications, Muscle Shoals

Arthur L. Varner, FPG, Chattanooga

Teresa S. Wampler, RO, Knoxville

Nancy C. West, FPG, Clinton

Vivian L. White, FPG, Cumberland City

Larry E. Will, FPG, Kingston

Terry R. Woods, NPG, Chattanooga

27 years

Larry E. Brooks, FPG, Cumberland City

Robert A. Byrd, FPG, Kingston

Robert E. Dukes, FPG, Drakesboro

Jeffrey B. Fawcett, PSO, Chattanooga

Michael W. Gabe, Customer Resources, Huntsville

John A. Hampton, NPG, Decatur

Marilyn B. May, IS, Soddy-Daisy

Kenneth D. Shaffner, NPG, Spring City

26 years

James L. Anderson, PSO, Surgoinsvlle

James P. Barbree, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

Gregory T. Billings, Proc, Kingston

Gregory A. Byrom, PSO, Chattanooga

Janice P. Cox, OE&R, Chattanooga

Joseph F. Land, NPG, Soddy-Daisy

Janice K. Pulver, OE&R, Chattanooga

Randall K. Widick, NPG, Decatur

Judy A. Williams, HR, Knoxville

25 years

Rashid Abbas, NPG, Decatur

James E. McKinney, NPG, Spring City






Explaining the fuel cost adjustment

Executive Vice President of Customer Resources Ken Breeden met with TVA Retirees Association Board members and chapter officers at the Aug. 7 Nashville leadership meeting. His focus: to help them understand why TVA was enacting a fuel cost adjustment. Breeden said that due to increased fuel costs and related expenses, TVA was forced to enact a total average increase of 20 percent in its wholesale power rates, effective Oct. 1.


Among audience members were, from left, Huntsville Chapter officers Leonard Bynum, president, and Dories Layne, secretary; and Robert Smith, treasurer, Western Area Chapter.