NABCEP Installer List

Green Power Providers solar systems approved by TVA on or after January 1, 2013, must be installed by an individual who either (1) is a NABCEP PV Installation Professional, or (2) holds an Associate-Level NABCEP Certification. For installers who currently hold an entry-level certification, you will have until December 2017 to convert your certification to Associate-level. Individuals interested in learning more about NABCEP Certification Programs can visit www.nabcep.org, which also provides a listing of institutions that offer training classes.

TVA provides this list as a courtesy to its customers and all information is voluntarily provided by the listed individuals. No TVA endorsement, whether directly or indirectly, is intended or implied thereby by listing these providers and their services. This list is provided for information only, and TVA makes no representation, claim, guarantee, assurance or warranty of any kind whatsoever concerning the fitness of a particular installer. Reliance on this guidance is taken at the customer’s own risk. It is recommended that you also visit www.nabcep.org for a full list of PV Installation Professionals.

If you are (1) located in one of the Valley’s seven states, (2) are either a NABCEP PV Installation Professional or hold an Associate-Level NABCEP certification and (3) your name is not listed here, please send a copy of your certificate/achievement award along with your contact information to greenpowerswitch@tva.gov. Your name may be added to the list once TVA has reviewed the completeness and accuracy of the information provided.

NABCEP Certified Installer

Individual Company Company Website Telephone
Allen, Patrick Bolt Energy/Bolt Ride, Inc. www.boltenergy.net (731) 325-6797
Andrews, George Solar Source of Georgia   (770) 584-6154
Archibald, Jr., A. Morton  Affordable Energy Solutions   (256) 658-5189
Ball, William (Bill) Stellar Sun www.stellarsun.com (501) 993-0032
Bauer, Edward Zuercher Electric Company   (931) 484-8245
Beck Stein, Aur Advanced Energy Solutions www.aessolar.com (618) 893-1717
Bergquist, Daryl  Earth Steward Solar Consulting www.earthstewardsolar.com (205) 429-3088
Bruce, Andrew Bruce Electric   (270) 324-3537
Bruce, Andrew Wilderness Trace Solar   (859) 583-7881
Butler, Michael (Mike) Efficient Energy of Tennessee, LLC www.eetenn.com (865) 947-3386
Byrd, Keesler Jr. KC Byrd Electrical Contractor, Inc. www.kcbyrdelectric.com (828) 652-2818
Casey, Conor Accelerate Solar accelerate-solar.co (877) 997-7652
Clarke, Phelps Sugar Hollow Solar, Inc. www.sugarhollowsolar.com (828) 776-9161
Cordova-Valenzuela, Francisco Day & Night Solar dayandnightsolar.com (618) 344-4001
Cotter, Darrell Zuercher Electric Company   (931) 261-3526
Cromer, John-Ross Community Solar www.community.solar (281) 660-3116
Dufon, Matthew Sundance Power Systems, Inc. www.sundancepower.com (828) 645-2080
Earp, Scott Southern View Energy www.southernviewenergy.com (678) 833-5191
Eichhorn, Thom Spectrum Solutions Inc. www.spectrumsi.com (256) 799-2439
Ellison, Matthew ARiES Energy, LLC ariesenergy.com (865) 742-4684
Freeman, Keith Coastal Solar coastalsolar.com (912) 332-1109
Furze, Steven Vulcan Solar Power, LLC www.vulcansolarpower.com (205) 679-8666
Gibson, Billy Maynard Select Geothermal and Solar, Select Solar, LLC www.selectairgeothermal.com (615) 691-0525
Gunther, Stephen Tennessee Solar Solutions www.tennesseesolarsolutions.com (423) 535-9350 
Hayes, Timothy Powerhouse, LLC www.powerhouse-llc.com (615) 796-3512
Heck, Matthew LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Hodge, Daniel LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Huddleston, Ian Greene Tech Renewable Energy, LLC www.greenetechenergy.com (423) 422-4348
Jaeger, Karl  Lightwave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
James, Garrett  Solar Energy Pioneers www.solarenergypioneers.com (270) 843-0009
Johnson, Bryan Lead in Green   (615) 351-9559
Johnson, Steve  Lightwave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Jones, Billy Jones Electrical and Solar   (931) 273-5314
Jones, Myron (Tommy) Solar Energy Pioneers www.solarenergypioneers.com (270) 843-0009
Key, Paul Sunway Energy Solutions, LLC www.sunwayenergysolutions.com (270) 227-2060
Kirby, Byron Kirby Electric www.kirbyelectric.us (256) 777-7176
Klarer, Ezra Solar Energy Solutions, LLC www.solar-energy-solutions.com (877) 312-7458
Krebs, Art Krebs Ventures, LLC dba ConstructionArt www.ConstructionArt.us (770) 329-4271
Lizzio, William Sr.  Custom Smart Homes www.customsmarthomes.net (423) 91-0191
Lofton, Christian Renewable Energy Design Group www.redgroupnc.com (980) 328-0440
Lovins, David Lovins Electric    (770) 864-6568
Luna, Clay 180 Solar www.facebook.com/180solar (931) 629-9490
MacIsaac, Jason ARiES Energy, LLC ariesenergy.com (503) 380-2905
Marte, Pete Hannah Solar, LLC www.hannahsolar.com (404) 609-7005
McGrath, Christopher Sundance Power Systems, Inc. www.sundancepower.com (828) 645-2080
Merritt, Clinton Driven, LLC www.drivenelectrical.com (270) 929-5302
Miles, Perry Miles Electric, Inc. www.mileselectric.net (404) 759-7021
Milsaps, James Mills Electric   (423) 545-9445
Mitchell, Samuel Mitchell Development, LLC   (276) 608-0162
Morton, Brad Morton Solar, LLC www.mortonsolar.com (812) 402-0900
Noethen, Scott Appalachian Renewable Resources www.arrtn.com (865) 300-3335
Novak, Bill Tropenas Company www.tropenas.com (615) 538-8519
O'Donnell, Andrew Renu Energy Solutions www.renuenergysolutions.com (704) 525-6767
Olinyk, Lucas Harvest Energy Solutions www.harvestenergysolutions.com (270) 437-3030
Partymiller, Matthew Solar Energy Solutions, LLC www.solar-energy-solutions.com (877) 312-7456
Pelerossi, Matthew LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Perry, Daniel Zuercher Electric Company   (931) 200-3325
Plumlee, Jon LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Pritchard, Ty Tungsten Electric, LLC   (615) 491-0206
Provence, Kelly Solairgen www.solairgen.com (706) 867-0678
Reid, Bryden Zuercher Electric Company   (931) 337-2012
Richter, Flint Richter Solar Energy   (479) 871-3029
Robinson, John LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Scarborough, William Bolt Energy www.boltenergy.net (858) 472-9932
Schmerl, Michael Harvest Energy Solutions www.harvestenergysolutions.com (270) 437-3030
Schram, Patrick (Harris) Power Home Solar, LLC. www.powerhome.com  (704) 800-6239
Senger, Stewart Carolina Mountain Solar, LLC www.carolinamountainsolar.com (828) 835-0015
Shearburn, Chris Southern Solar Systems www.southernsolarsys.com (256) 883-9848
Smith, Alex Solar Energy Solutions, LLC www.solar-energy-solutions.com (877) 312-7458
Smith, Harry Sundance Power Systems, Inc. www.sundancepower.com (828) 645-2080
Stephenson, Riley Sundance Power Systems, Inc. www.sundancepower.com (828) 645-2080
Suddoth, Timothy LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Tripp, Thomas Big Frog Mountain Corporation www.bigfrogmountain.com (877) 232-1580
Valentine, John (Johnny) Gain Solar Services www.gainsolarservices.com (770) 843-3497
Velker, Jay (Randy) Simple Energy Works www.SimpleEnergyWorks.com (931) 287-9288
Whitley, J.R. 690 Electric, LLC   (919) 314-7749
Williams, Ernie  Mainstream Green Solutions, LLC www.mainstreamgreensolutions.com (731) 697-1665
Williams, Troy GES Solar www.greenearthsolar.net (865) 769-7337
Wilson, Chris C M Wilson, Inc. www.solarnomics.net (828) 230-6238
Wolf, Gary Sundog Solar Energy, LLC www.sundogsolarenergy.com (615) 430-9435
Wolf, Gary Tennessee Valley Alternative Energy  www.tvaenergy.com (931) 433-0639
Womack, Brandt Sitara Electric, LLC sitaraelectric.com (865) 850-8427
Zubko, Edward  GES Solar www.greenearthsolar.net (865) 769-7337

NABCEP Associate Level Program

Individual Company Company Website Telephone
Anderson, Justin Energy Source Partners www.energysourcepartners.com (615) 383-8228
Bell, Jeffrey Solar Energy USA www.solarenergy-usa.com (770) 364-5534
Bennett, Joe Eagle Solar & Light, LLC www.eaglesolarandlight.com (205) 202-2208
Boggs, Chuck Ace, LLC Solar www.acellcsolar.com (931) 638-4638
Boggs, William Ace, LLC Solar www.acellcsolar.com (256) 998-1572
Bunnag, Sumanote     (423) 619-0405
Cannon, William Enertech Inc. - Renewable Energy   (423) 521-5641
Carney, Jason Energy Electives, LLC www.energyelectives.com (615) 669-3671
Carter, Brandon Green Owl Energy Solutions www.greenowlenergy.com (678) 876-1749
Carter, Brandon Sol Invictus, LLC www.solinvictus.solar (423) 421-3634
Corbitt, Dwight Dickson Solar Systems   (615) 828-1013
Fondren, Elvage     (662) 710-4075
Free, David Solar Technology Alabama www.solartechnologyalabama.com (256) 482-2063
Hegman, William Mississippi Solar, LLC www.mssolar.net (601) 656-6161
Huff, Justin LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com (615) 641-4050
Hughes, Charles All Things Solar   (423) 339-5593
(423) 240-4699
Jackson, Barry Awesome Affordable Solar www.awesomeaffordablesolar.com 270-627-4551
King, Stefan True Energy USA, LLC www.trueenergy-usa.com (678) 520-0033
Kirk, John Coastal Solar coastalsolar.com (256) 338-6281
Leonard, Edward Leonard Splaine Heating and Air Conditioning www.leonardsplaine.com (703) 494-2855
Nothnagle, Brian Huntsville Solar Works www.huntsvillesolarworks.com (256) 701-1425
Ozols, Robert Vulcan Solar Power, LLC www.vulcansolarpower.com  
Paschal, Jonathan Kycore, LLC   (270) 783-5382
Patel, Darshan True Energy USA, LLC www.trueenergy-usa.com (678) 520-0034
Scroggins, Robert Energy Source Partners www.energysourcepartners.com (615) 383-8228
Shelton, Joseph Glenn Lloyd's Electric Service, Inc. www.lloydselectricservice.com (865) 692-6700
Stansell, John Gridcom Solar, LLC gridcomsolar.com/ (423) 315-2074
Stewart, Michael Solar Power Solutions, LLC   (662) 665-4679

NABCEP™ is a trademark exclusively owned and controlled by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners Inc. NABCEP does not sponsor and is not affiliated with any activities performed, or programs administered, by TVA.