NABCEP Installer List

Green Power Providers solar systems approved by TVA on or after January 1, 2013, must be installed by an individual who either (1) is a NABCEP PV Installation Professional, or (2) holds an Associate-Level NABCEP Certification. Individuals interested in learning more about NABCEP Certification Programs can visit www.nabcep.org, which also provides a listing of institutions that offer training classes.

TVA provides this list as a courtesy to its customers and all information is voluntarily provided by the listed individuals. No TVA endorsement, whether directly or indirectly, is intended or implied thereby by listing these providers and their services. This list is provided for information only, and TVA makes no representation, claim, guarantee, assurance or warranty of any kind whatsoever concerning the fitness of a particular installer. Reliance on this guidance is taken at the customer’s own risk. It is recommended that you also visit www.nabcep.org for a full list of PV Installation Professionals.

If you are (1) located in one of the Valley’s seven states, (2) are either a NABCEP PV Installation Professional or hold an Associate-Level NABCEP certification and (3) your name is not listed here, please send a copy of your certificate/achievement award along with your contact information to greenpowerswitch@tva.gov. Your name may be added to the list once TVA has reviewed the completeness and accuracy of the information provided.

NABCEP Certified Installer

Individual Company Company Website Telephone
Allen, Patrick Bolt Energy/Bolt Ride, Inc. www.boltenergy.net 731-325-6797
Andrews, George Solar Source of Georgia N/A 770-584-6154
Archibald, Jr., A. Morton  Affordable Energy Solutions www.getaffordableenergy.com 256-658-5189
Ball, William (Bill) Stellar Sun http://www.stellarsun.com/ 501-993-0032
Bauer, Edward Zuercher Electric Company N/A 931-484-8245
Beck Stein, Aur Advanced Energy Solutions www.aessolar.com 618-893-1717
Bergquist, Daryl  Earth Steward Solar Consulting www.earthstewardsolar.com 205-429-3088
Walt Marusak AEG Power Solutions www.aegps.com 404-307-8447
Bruce, Andrew Bruce Electric
Wilderness Trac Solar
N/A 270-324-3537
(859) 583-7881
Butler, Michael (Mike) Efficient Energy of Tennessee, LLC www.eetenn.com 865-947-3386
Byrd, Keesler Jr. KC Byrd Electrical Contractor, Inc. www.kcbyrdelectric.com 828-652-2818
Casey, Conor Accelerate Solar http://accelerate-solar.com/ 877-997-7652
Chiariello, Steve Inman Solar http://www.inmansolar.com/ 404.502.1915 
Clarke, Phelps Sugar Hollow Solar, Inc. www.sugarhollowsolar.com 828-776-9161
Cordova-Valenzuela, Francisco Day & Night Solar dayandnightsolar.com 618-344-4001
Cotter, Darrell Zuercher Electric Company N/A 931-261-3526
Cromer, John-Ross Community Solar www.community.solar 281-660-3116
Dufon, Matthew Sundance Power Systems, Inc. http://www.sundancepower.com/ 828-645-2080
Earp, Scott Southern View Energy www.southernviewenergy.com 678-833-5191
Eichhorn, Thom Spectrum Solutions Inc. http://www.spectrumsi.com/ 256-799-2439
Ellison, Matthew ARiES Energy, LLC http://ariesenergy.com/ 865-742-4684
Freeman, Keith Coastal Solar http://coastalsolar.com/ 912-332-1109
Furze, Steven Vulcan Solar Power, LLC http://www.vulcansolarpower.com/ 205-679-8666
Gale, Richard Creative Solar https://www.creativesolarusa.com/ 770-485-7438
Gibson, Billy Maynard Select Geothermal and Solar, Select Solar, LLC www.selectairgeothermal.com 615-691-0525
Gunther, Stephen Tennessee Solar Solutions www.tennesseesolarsolutions.com 423-535-9350 
Hayes, Timothy Powerhouse, LLC www.powerhouse-llc.com 615-796-3512
Heck, Matthew LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Hodge, Daniel LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Huddleston, Ian Greene Tech Renewable Energy, LLC www.greenetechenergy.com 423-422-4348
Huebner, Pieter Off Grid Enterprises www.offgridenterprises.org 405-202-5359
Jaeger, Karl  Lightwave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
James, Garrett  Solar Energy Pioneers www.solarenergypioneers.com 270-843-0009
Johnson, Bryan Lead in Green N/A 615-351-9559
Johnson, Steve  Lightwave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Jones, Billy Jones Electrical and Solar N/A 931-273-5314
Jones, Myron (Tommy) Solar Energy Pioneers www.solarenergypioneers.com 270-843-0009
Key, Paul Sunway Energy Solutions, LLC www.sunwayenergysolutions.com 270-227-2060
Kirby, Byron Kirby Electric www.kirbyelectric.us 256-777-7176
Klarer, Ezra Solar Energy Solutions, LLC www.solar-energy-solutions.com 877-312-7458
Krebs, Art Krebs Ventures, LLC dba ConstructionArt www.ConstructionArt.us 770-329-4271
Lizzio, William Sr. Custom Smart Homes www.customsmarthomes.net 423-791-0191
Lofton, Christian Renewable Energy Design Group www.redgroupnc.com 980-328-0440
Lovins, David Lovins Electric  N/A 770-864-6568
Luna, Clay 180 Solar www.facebook.com/180solar 931-629-9490
MacIsaac, Jason ARiES Energy, LLC http://ariesenergy.com/ 503-380-2905
Marte, Pete Hannah Solar, LLC www.hannahsolar.com 404-609-7005
McGrath, Christopher Sundance Power Systems, Inc. http://www.sundancepower.com/ 828-645-2080
McKenzie, Patrick Sundial Solar Power Developers, Inc http://www.sundialsolar.us/ N/A
Merritt, Clinton Driven, LLC www.drivenelectrical.com 270-929-5302
Miles, Perry Miles Electric, Inc. www.mileselectric.net 404-759-7021
Milsaps, James Mills Electric N/A 423-545-9445
Mitchell, Samuel Mitchell Development, LLC www.mitchelldevelopmentonline.com 276-608-0162
Morton, Brad Morton Solar, LLC http://www.mortonsolar.com/ 812-402-0900
Noethen, Scott Appalachian Renewable Resources www.arrtn.com 865-300-3335
Novak, Bill Tropenas Company www.tropenas.com 615-538-8519
O'Donnell, Andrew Renu Energy Solutions www.renuenergysolutions.com 704-525-6767
Olinyk, Lucas Harvest Energy Solutions www.harvestenergysolutions.com 270-437-3030
Partymiller, Matthew Solar Energy Solutions, LLC www.solar-energy-solutions.com 877-312-7456
Pelerossi, Matthew LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Perry, Daniel Zuercher Electric Company N/A 931-200-3325
Plumlee, Jon LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Pritchard, Ty Tungsten Electric, LLC N/A 615-491-0206
Provence, Kelly Solairgen www.solairgen.com 706-867-0678
Reid, Bryden Zuercher Electric Company N/A 931-337-2012
Revell, Brian Sunvolt Electric & Renewable Energy, Inc.
Collaborative Solar
N/A N/A
Richter, Flint Richter Solar Energy N/A 479-871-3029
Robinson, John LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Scarborough, William Bolt Energy www.boltenergy.net 858-472-9932
Schmerl, Michael Harvest Energy Solutions www.harvestenergysolutions.com 270-437-3030
Schram, Patrick (Harris) Power Home Solar, LLC. www.powerhome.com  704-800-6239
Senger, Stewart Carolina Mountain Solar, LLC www.carolinamountainsolar.com 828-835-0015
Shearburn, Chris Southern Solar Systems www.southernsolarsys.com 256-883-9848
Smith, Alex Solar Energy Solutions, LLC www.solar-energy-solutions.com 877-312-7458
Smith, Harry Sundance Power Systems, Inc. http://www.sundancepower.com/ 828-645-2080
Stephenson, Riley Sundance Power Systems, Inc. http://www.sundancepower.com/ 828-645-2080
Suddoth, Timothy LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Tripp, Thomas Big Frog Mountain Corporation www.bigfrogmountain.com 877-232-1580
Valentine, John (Johnny) Gain Solar Services www.gainsolarservices.com 770-843-3497
Velker, Jay (Randy) Simple Energy Works www.SimpleEnergyWorks.com 931-287-9288
Whitley, J.R. 690 Electric, LLC N/A 919-314-7749
Williams, Ernie  Mainstream Green Solutions, LLC www.mainstreamgreensolutions.com 731-697-1665
Williams, Troy GES Solar www.greenearthsolar.net 865-769-7337
Wilson, Chris C M Wilson, Inc. www.solarnomics.net 828-230-6238
Wolf, Gary Sundog Solar Energy, LLC
Tennessee Valley Alternative Energy
www.sundogsolarenergy.com
 www.tvaenergy.com
615-430-9435
931-433-0639
Womack, Brandt Sitara Electric, LLC http://sitaraelectric.com/ 865-850-8427
Zubko, Edward  GES Solar www.greenearthsolar.net 865-769-7337

NABCEP Associate Level Program

Anderson, Justin Energy Source Partners http://www.energysourcepartners.com/ 615-383-8228
Bell, Jeffrey Solar Energy USA www.solarenergy-usa.com 770-364-5534
Bennett, Joe Eagle Solar & Light, LLC www.eaglesolarandlight.com 205-202-2208
Boggs, Chuck Ace, LLC Solar www.acellcsolar.com 931-638-4638
Boggs, William Ace, LLC Solar www.acellcsolar.com 256-998-1572
Bunnag, Sumanote N/A N/A 423-619-0405
Cannon, William Enertech Inc. - Renewable Energy N/A 423-521-5641
Carney, Jason Energy Electives, LLC www.energyelectives.com 615-669-3671
Carter, Brandon Sol Invictus, LLC
Green Owl Energy Solutions
www.solinvictus.solar
http://www.greenowlenergy.com/
423-421-3634
678-876-1749
Carter Sr., James Z. Marsec Evaluation Services N/A 256-683-8554
Corbitt, Dwight Dickson Solar Systems N/A 615-828-1013
Fondren, Elvage N/A N/A 662-710-4075
Free, David Solar Technology Alabama www.solartechnologyalabama.com 256-482-2063
Hegman, William Mississippi Solar, LLC www.mssolar.net 601-656-6161
Huff, Justin LightWave Solar www.lightwavesolar.com 615-641-4050
Hughes, Charles All Things Solar N/A 423-339-5593
423-240-4699
Jackson, Barry  Awesome Affordable Solar www.awesomeaffordablesolar.com 270-627-4551
Keen, Steven Keen Electric and Solar N/A 706-897-0615
King, Stefan True Energy USA, LLC www.trueenergy-usa.com 678-520-0033
Kirk, John Coastal Solar http://coastalsolar.com/ 256-338-6281
Leonard, Edward Leonard Splaine Heating and Air Conditioning  www.leonardsplaine.com 703-494-2855
Nothnagle, Brian Huntsville Solar Works www.huntsvillesolarworks.com 256-701-1425
Ozols, Robert Vulcan Solar Power, LLC http://www.vulcansolarpower.com/ 205-767-4846
Paschal, Jonathan Kycore, LLC N/A 270-783-5382
Patel, Darshan True Energy USA, LLC www.trueenergy-usa.com 678-520-0034
Scroggins, Robert Energy Source Partners http://www.energysourcepartners.com/ 615-383-8228
Shelton, Joseph Glenn Lloyd's Electric Service, Inc. www.lloydselectricservice.com 865-692-6700
Stansell, John Gridcom Solar, LLC http://gridcomsolar.com/ 423-315-2074
Stewart, Michael Solar Power Solutions, LLC N/A 662-665-4679
Wilbanks, John Mississippi Solar, LLC www.mssolar.net 662-552-0440

NABCEP™ is a trademark exclusively owned and controlled by the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners Inc. NABCEP does not sponsor and is not affiliated with any activities performed, or programs administered, by TVA.