Valley Stream Flows

This valuable chart shows the approximate depth and flow of unregulated streams at selected sites throughout the Tennessee Valley.

Flows are in cubic feet per second.

 

Caption
Location State Time Stage** Flow
Nolichucky at Embreeville TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 5.01 9438
Emory at Oakdale TN 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 23.91 42669
Little River near Maryville TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 13.35 7555
Watauga near Sugar Grove NC 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 4.31 1045
French Broad near Newport TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 6.37 13282
Little Pigeon at Sevierville TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 7.25 8165
Town Cr near Geraldine AL 4/23/2017 11 PM CDT 4.71 887
Doe at Elizabethton TN 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 3.31 1591
Little Tenn at Needmore NC 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 5.21 4109
Oconaluftee at Birdtown NC 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 5.59 4854
South Fork Holston near Damascus VA 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 9.25 6260
Collins near McMinnville TN 4/24/2017 12 AM CDT 15.86 14334
French Broad at Asheville NC 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 4.3 5910
Powell near Jonesville VA 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 18.22 11620
Powell near Arthur TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 21.74 22839
Clinch at Cleveland VA 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 15.34 13040
Clinch above Tazewell TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 15.33 30931
Tuckasegee at Bryson City NC 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 7.08 9780
Toccoa near Dial GA 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 2.5 748
Sequatchie near Whitwell TN 4/23/2017 11 PM CDT 14.06 7381
Buffalo below Lobelville TN 4/23/2017 11 PM CDT 13.58 11009
S Chickamauga near Chickamauga TN 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 17.71 7370
Pigeon at Newport TN 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 8.36 7621
N Fork Holston near Gate City VA 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 14.0 20900
Nolichucky Dam HW TN 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 44.55 20900
Hiwassee at Presley GA 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 2.83 236
Nottely near Blairsville GA 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 2.49 279
Ocoee at Copperhill TN 4/24/2017 12 AM EDT 3.43 1279
Sewee Cr near Decatur TN 4/24/2017 1 AM EDT 14.45 7285
Flint near Chase AL 4/23/2017 8 PM CDT 25.3 65425
Elk above Fayetteville TN 4/24/2017 12 AM CDT 4.75 1847
Elk at Prospect TN 4/24/2017 12 AM CDT 10.82 9827
Horse Cr near Savannah TN 4/23/2017 11 PM CDT 1.56 224
Duck below Manchester TN 4/24/2017 12 AM CDT 3.49 1268
Duck above Hurricane Mills TN 4/24/2017 12 AM CDT 19.77 34368
Bear Cr near Red Bay AL 4/23/2017 11 PM CDT 5.36 165
Upper Bear Creek TW AL 4/24/2017 12 AM CDT 2.42 165

• Estimated values

** Stage is the current depth of the stream at the gauge.

Reservoir Information

Get the most up-to-date information on the individual reservoirs TVA manages, including observed and predicted elevations, planned generation releases at the dams, reservoir operating guides, ecological health ratings, fish population survey results, recreation facilities and more.

 

 

Lake Info App

Want your lake info to go? Download the TVA Lake Info app, an for easy-to-use resource for operating on and around reservoirs and dams in the TVA region. Available for iPhone and Android devices.